Cost index Tool

Professional Union of the Belgian Temperature Controlled Storage Industry

Monthly evolution of internal costs for warehouses and cold stores

With this cost index tool each warehouse can easily calculate the monthly evolution of internal costs and act accordingly. Each user can create several costs profiles (general + customer-specific) and therein save multiple cost spreads. On the basis of these costs ranges one obtains a detailed price evolution table and a graphical overview.

Each warehouse can by this tool, in a valid manner, process any cost increases/decreases in its overall prices.

If desired a monthly overview, with the specific index evolutions, can be sent by email.

Distribution of costs linked to four official indexes

Each warehouse has the option of varying the "values" of these indices based on the role they have in their own business.

The following values can be divided:

  • Handling
  • Storage
  • Freezing

Which may themselves be divided into:

  • Wages (Labor Index)
  • Energy (Electricity Index)
  • Other (Consumer Price Index)

Further, we also share the ITLB index to visualize the increase of your distribution costs.

  • Distribution (index of transport related activities of ITLB)
  1. ITLB Cost Index

    The "ITLB Cost Index for the purpose of road freight transport" provides a valid basis by publishing monthly the cost index for transport related activities. ITLB is an independent research institute which carries out research in the field of traffic, transport, infrastructure and logistics.

    source : www.itlb.be

  2. The consumer price index.

    To measure the evolution of the ‘cost of living’, an index is used. This economic indicator measures the price evolution of a basket of goods and services that are bought by households and enterprises that represent their consumption habits.

    source : statbel.fgov.be --> Consumer price index/

  3. The electricity index

    The evolutions of the component "energy" is the index that is used in the calculation of the consumer price index and published monthly in the table "Indexes per product as from 2006" (COICOP, line 04.5.1.0)/p>

    source : statbel.fgov.be --> Consumer price index/

  4. The index of labor costs.

    This includes the total cost of a warehouse for the employment of workers. They include direct wages for the reference period, bonuses, benefits in kind, statutory contributions for social security, social security contributions based on collective labor agreements or voluntary, social contributions paid by the employer, training costs, taxes, minus subsidies received.

    source : statbel.fgov.be --> loonkost

Definitions

  • The Quarterly Index of Labour Costs measures short-term trends in "average hourly labour costs", defined as (total) labour costs divided by the corresponding number of hours worked in the relevant quarter. This index includes the labour component "wages and salaries", the "employers' social security contributions", plus taxes, including "bonuses", "supplements", "premiums", ... paid in each pay period. It is based on the data from the NSSO: National Social Security Office.

    last updated : 29 June 2022 20:10

    source : statbel.fgov.be --> loonkost

  • The evolutions of the component "energy" is the index that is used in the calculation of the consumer price index (Excl. VAT *) and published monthly in the table "Indexes per product as from 2006" (COICOP, line 04.5.1.0)
    (* Reason: the VAT reduction from 21% to 6% on 01.04.2014 and the increase of 6% to 21% on 1/09/2015 was neutralized)

    last updated : 29 June 2022 20:10

    source : statbel.fgov.be --> Consumer price index

  • To measure correctly increases in the cost of living, one use a monthly index. This economic indicator measures the change in price of a basket of goods and services purchased by households and businesses, and is representative for their consumption habits.

    last updated : 29 June 2022 20:10

    source : statbel.fgov.be --> Consumer price index

  • The Institute of Transport & Logistics Belgium calculates monthly the cost and cost evolution for national cargo transport and for national and international transport in general.

    This monthly index indicates the average evolution of the main cost and the total cost in the form of indices and is a government-recognized tool when negotiating any freight rate revisions (the cost indices and their quarterly average progression are published in the Official Gazette).

    The expense items which are taken into account are: fuel; tires; repair, overhaul, maintenance; vehicle depreciation; operational staff; insurance of the vehicle; CMR operation insurance; other direct vehicle costs; financing; overheads.

    last updated : 29 June 2022 20:10

    source : www.itlb.be

Try the BVBVK cost index tool now!

  • Non BVBVK members : free and without obligation for 7 days.
  • BVBVK Members : unlimited free use.

BVBVK leden voordelen BVBVK leden voordelen

Caution!

Opgelet

This instrument may only be used within the guidelines set out by the Belgian Competition Authority (BCA) and should therefore only be used for providing insight into cost developments within the internal operations.

Questions or do you need help?

For help turn to Koen Vangoidsenhoven of the Secretariat of BVBVK.

BVBVK - Professional Association of the Belgian Freezing and Refrigeration Industry.

The Belgian Cold Storage Association was founded in 1921 as the "Belgian professional association of Refrigeration Industries". The Belgian Cold Storage Association covers all the logistics companies which are involved in storage for third parties under controlled temperature, refrigeration or freezing, including related services.

Back to main window Back to main window

Back to main window Back to main window

Terug naar globale kostenspreiding Terug naar globale kostenspreiding

Terug naar globale kostenspreiding Terug naar globale kostenspreiding

Outil indice des coûts

Union Professionnelle Belge des Sociétés de Stockage à Température Contrôlée

Évolution mensuelle des coûts internes pour des entrepôts et des entrepôts frigorifiques

Avec cet outil d’indice des coûts chaque entrepôt peut facilement calculer l'évolution mensuelle des coûts internes et agir en conséquence. Chaque utilisateur peut créer plusieurs profils de coûts (général + spécifique client) et y enregistrer plusieurs écarts de coûts. Sur base de ces écarts des coûts on obtient un tableau de l'évolution des prix détaillée et une présentation graphique.

Chaque magasin peut par cet outil, d'une manière valide, traiter toutes les augmentations/ baisses de coûts dans ces prix.

Si vous le souhaitez un aperçu mensuel, avec les évolutions spécifiques des indices, peut être envoyé par e-mail.

Répartition des coûts liée à quatre indices officiels

Chaque entrepôt a la possibilité de varier les «valeurs» de ces indices en fonction du rôle qu'ils ont au sein de leur propre entreprise.

Les valeurs suivantes peuvent être réparties:

  • Traitement
  • Stockage
  • Congélation

Qui peuvent en soi être divisé entre:

  • Salaires (Index travail)
  • Énergie (Indice électricité)
  • Autres (indice des prix à la consommation)

En plus, nous partageons aussi l'indice ITLB pour visualiser l'augmentation de vos coûts de distribution.

  • Distribution (indice d’activités liées au transport de ITLB)
  1. Indice des coûts ITLB

    Le "indice des coûts de ITLB aux fins du transport routier" fournit une base valable en publiant mensuellement l'indice des coûts pour les activités liées au transport. ITLB est un institut de recherche indépendant qui effectue des recherches dans le domaine de la circulation, le transport, les infrastructures et la logistique.

    source : www.itlb.be

  2. L'indice des prix à la consommation.

    Cet indice est destiné à mesurer de manière correcte l’évolution du coût de la vie. En tant qu’indicateur économique, il mesure l’évolution des prix d’un panier de biens et services acquis par les ménages et entreprises représentatifs de leurs habitudes de consommation.

    source : statbel.fgov.be --> Prix à la consommation/

  3. 3. L'indice de l'électricité

    Les évolutions de «l'énergie» est l’élément utilisé dans le calcul de l'indice des prix à la consommation et publié mensuellement dans le tableau "Index par produit à partir de 2006" (COICOP, ligne 04.5.1.0)

    source : statbel.fgov.be --> Prix à la consommation/

  4. L'indice du coût du travail.

    Cela comprend le coût total d'un entrepôt pour l'emploi des travailleurs. Ils comprennent les salaires directs pour la période de référence, primes, avantages en nature, contributions statutaires pour la sécurité sociale, des cotisations sociales fondées sur des conventions collectives de travail ou volontaires, cotisations sociales versées par l'employeur, des coûts de formation, d’impôts, moins subventions perçues.

    source : statbel.fgov.be --> Coût de la main-d’œuvre

Définitions

  • Le coût de la main-d’œuvre trimestrielle mesure les tendances à court terme dans les «coûts salariaux horaires moyens», . définie comme le coût (total) du travail divisé par le nombre d'heures correspondant travaillées au cours du trimestre. Il comprend les rémunérations directes pour la période de référence, les primes, les avantages en nature, les cotisations de sécurité sociale légales, les cotisations patronales conventionnelles, contractuelles et volontaires, les prestations sociales à charge de l’employeur, les coûts de formation professionnelle, et les impôts, déduction faite des subventions obtenues. Il est basé sur les données de l’ONSS: Office Nationale de la Sécurité Sociale.

    dernière mise à jour : 9 septembre 2022 17:10

    source : statbel.fgov.be --> Coût de la main-d’œuvre

  • Les évolutions de «l'énergie» est l’élément utilisé dans le calcul de l'indice des prix à la consommation (Excl. TVA*) et publié mensuellement dans le tableau "Index par produit à partir de 2006" (COICOP, ligne 04.5.1.0)
    (* Raison: la réduction de la TVA de 21% à 6% au 01.04.2014 et l'augmentation de 6% à 21% au 09.01.2015 a été neutralisé.)

    dernière mise à jour : 9 septembre 2022 17:10

    source : statbel.fgov.be --> Prix à la consommation

  • Pour mesurer de manière correcte l’évolution du coût de la vie, il est fait usage d'un indice mensuel. Cet indicateur économique mesure l’évolution des prix d’un panier de biens et services acquis par les ménages et entreprises, et est représentatif de leurs habitudes de consommation.

    dernière mise à jour : 9 septembre 2022 17:10

    source : statbel.fgov.be --> Prix à la consommation

  • Chaque mois, l’ITLB calcule l’évolution des coûts et des indices du prix de revient pour le transport national de messagerie ainsi que pour le transport général national et international.

    Cet index donne l’évolution moyenne des postes de coûts les plus importants ainsi que celle du prix de revient sous la forme d’indices et est un des outils reconnu par le gouvernement lors des négociations relatives à d’éventuelles révisions des prix de vente (les indices du prix de revient et leur moyenne mobile sur trois mois sont publiés dans le Moniteur belge).

    Les coûts prise en compte sont: carburant , pneumatiques , réparation, révision, entretien , amortissement véhicule, personnel roulant , assurance véhicule, assurance CMR/exploitation, autres coûts directs véhicule, financement, frais généraux.

    dernière mise à jour : 9 septembre 2022 17:10

    source : www.itlb.be

Essayez l'outil de l'indice des coûts d’ UPBIF maintenant!

  • Les membres non UPBIF : gratuit et sans engagement pendant 7 jours.
  • UPBIF Membres : l'utilisation gratuite et illimitée.

UPBIF leden voordelen UPBIF leden voordelen

Attention!

Opgelet

Cet instrument ne peut être utilisé qui suivant les lignes directrices énoncées par l'Autorité belge de la concurrence (BCA) et ne doit donc être utilisé que pour fournir un aperçu de l'évolution des coûts dans les opérations internes.

Questions ou avez-vous besoin d'aide?

Pour de l'aide contactez Koen Vangoidsenhoven du Secrétariat de BVBVK.

UPBIF - Union Professionnelle Belge de l'Industrie du Froid

L’UPBIF fût fondée en 1921 sous le nom "Union Professionnelle Belge des Industries du Froid". L’UPBIF aborde toutes les entreprises logistiques qui s’occupent du stockage pour des tiers sous température dirigée, en réfrigération ou congélation, y compris les services connexes.

Retour à la fenêtre principale Retour à la fenêtre principale

Retour à la fenêtre principale Retour à la fenêtre principale

Terug naar globale kostenspreiding Terug naar globale kostenspreiding

Terug naar globale kostenspreiding Terug naar globale kostenspreiding